Take my breath away

I was innocently watching the 2009 Academy Awards when it suddenly struck me: I’m in love with Robert Downey Jr.

Hubba hubba.

Robert works the red carpet at the 2009 Academy Awards.

This is not exactly new news. I’ve been an avid admirer of his for years and years. (I still think “Chaplin” is his crowning achievement. Gosh, was he brilliant in it!)

I also think his turn in “Tropic Thunder” was hilarious. But it was “Iron Man” that first reminded me how handsome he really is. And his walk down the red carpet Sunday night confirmed that, for sure. Just look at him! He hasn’t looked  that gorgeous in years. It’s no wonder the fashion mavens of E!’s “Fashion Police” voted him the best dressed man at the Oscars.

Leave a Reply

