Rick Springfield is getting naughty

I’ve loved Rick Springfield since I was a wee lass.

Mmmm mmmm MMMMM!

Mmmm mmmm MMMMM!

So when I heard that the man who pined after “Jessie’s Girl” is going to be on Showtime’s “Californication” (with another infatuation of mine, David Duchovny), I nearly did a little dance of joy.

According to Entertainment Weekly, Rick will play himself in four episodes of the raunchy comedy (which I actually referred to as “titillating and provocative” in my review – see the commercial here). The role reportedly requires “tasteful nudity” and “simulated sex,” so you can pretty much count on seeing Rick’s bare derriere.

Yes, you may just see this nearly 60-year-old man’s naked behind when “Californication” returns for a third season. Which I’m sure isn’t a bad thing. I saw Rick in concert last year in New Brunswick, N.J., and he seriously rocked the joint. Not content to just stand on stage, Rick actually climbed into the audience and hopped from seat to seat until he was all the way in my row!  It was a night I won’t soon forget.

Nor will I forget interviewing Rick (relax, it was on the phone) before that show. He was cute, charming and self-deprecating all at once. We spoke about his penchant for collecting things, including “Star Wars” action figures and Titanic memorabilia. You can read the full interview here.

In the meantime, you better believe I’ll be watching Rick in “Californication.”

1 Comment

  1. October 18, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    […] so maybe I’ve only ever mentioned it once on this blog. But would you go blabbing on and on about a one-sided relationship for 30 years […]


Leave a Reply

