Kate Gosselin: “I choose happiness, and I choose to survive anything”

Kate Gosselin – looking as gorgeous as I’ve ever seen her (her hair, makeup and fantastic drop diamond earrings were spot on) – just appeared on “Larry King Live,” ostensibly to promote her new book, “Eight Little Faces.”

Kate Gosselin on "Larry King Live."/Credit CNN

Kate Gosselin on "Larry King Live."/Credit CNN

Of course, Larry asked Kate to comment on the assorted tabloid reports of her husband Jon’s alleged affair with a 23-year-old schoolteacher. And while Kate did not confirm nor deny those reports, she did respond to his line of questioning in an interesting manner. Here are some of her comments:

“(Doing the show) is full of life lessons.”

“We all have to react to what happens to us. I choose happiness, and I choose to survive anything.”

“I’m dealing with it, and I am thick-skinned about it.”

“(Jon) is dealing very poorly with (the media attention).”

“I am not a celebrity. I am a mom and a wife.”

“I’m not willing to hide who I am… (though) there are a couple of episodes I wish I could send through the shredder.”

“You can’t believe everything you read.”

Jon, of course, was nowhere to be seen. Ironically enough, their  sextuplets – Leah, Alexis, Hannah, Joel, Aaden and Collin – turn 5 on Sunday, Mothers Day. The sextuplets’ older sisters, twins Cara and Mady, are “at this point unaware,” Kate says, of the affair allegations and undeniable tension between their parents.

Here’s hoping they can maintain that unawareness.

You can watch the entire interview here.

Meanwhile, don’t forget I will be blogging LIVE during Bravo’s premiere of “The Real Housewives of New Jersey” at 11 p.m. Tuesday, May 12.

That’s right! A real-life Jersey girl (that’s me – metiny1 born, bred and still resides) will blog live on my Facebook fan page – which you can access by clicking here or searching TV Blogger Ava Gacser – during the show!

I’d love to hear from you. Are you a Jersey girl too, concerned about how these five women will portray us? Or do you just want to tune in to see how us Jersey girls hold up against the ladies of Atlanta, New York and Orange County? Who is your favorite Jersey housewife? Who can’t you stand? What’s the most outrageous thing these women have said? Are their children more or less spoiled than the other housewives?

P.S. You can also chat with me during the show on Twitter.

1 Comment

  1. kc said,

    May 7, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    keep strong . both you and jon


Leave a Reply

