My name is Ava, and I’m a trashy VH1 reality show addict

There once was a time – not so long ago, really – when I thought that the women of Bret Michaels “Rock of Love” series behaved the most embarrassingly of anyone on reality television.

Then I saw “Daisy of Love.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Watch Beige Team in Paintball Challen…“, posted with vodpod

All I can say – in addition to admitting (with much sheepishness) – is that I’m heartened to see that men can act as stupidly as women. Thank goodness!

3 Comments

  1. Cynthia said,

    May 21, 2009 at 6:16 pm

    I am an addict too Trash TV makes my mouth water LOL

  2. avagacser said,

    May 20, 2009 at 9:50 am

    That is a great theory! But I might take it a step further – it’s a subliminal (or not so subliminal) warning to young, impressionable girls that you’re a fool and will be shamed if you flaunt your sexuality.

  3. indiehunk said,

    May 20, 2009 at 12:14 am

    lol I have never seen rock of bus, except the excerpts on The Soup. But I am glad that you feel better that horrible male antics are displayed full on TV as well.
    If I was a gender theorist, I would probably attribute the reason for the proliferation of TV shows focused on women behaving badly to the possible aspect of shaming “outrageous” women by mocking them on TV, dictating girls how to behave proper to save themselves from embarrassment.


Leave a Reply

