“The Real Housewives of New Jersey” get personal

In case you didn’t notice from last month’s preview of “The Real Housewives of New Jersey,” these Garden State ladies are obsessed with breasts.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “The Real Housewives of New Jersey – V…“, posted with vodpod

Or, as they prefer to call them, “bubbies.”

For the record, in all my years of living in New Jersey – which would be my entire life, thank you very much – I have no recollection of ever hearing anyone use the word “bubbies.” (Except on television; hasn’t Kyle’s mom from “South Park” used the word a time or two?)

Still, this is a funny clip, and it puts us in the mood for the series premiere – which kicks off at 11 p.m. Tuesday, May 12, on Bravo.

And don’t forget – This real-life Jersey girl metiny1 will be blogging and tweeting live during the show. I’d love to hear what you think of the show, so please drop on by my Facebook page (or look me up, I’m TV Blogger Ava Gacser) or check me out on Twitter.

1 Comment

  1. Chris said,

    May 15, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Why does New Jersey have such a bad reputation. I’ve heard it’s the asshole of America, the Armpit of America, a rotting sesspool.The people are trash. The girls are hard core. It sticks (don’t get that one at all) Everything bad and nothing good. How can it be so bad there. I’ve never been there so I don’t get how a whole state can have such a bad rap. There has to be something good about New Jersey.


Leave a Reply

