“Daisy of Love”: Lovin’ every minute of it

So I’m really digging VH1’s “Daisy of Love.”

I forgot all about those ridiculous Scandinavian triplets.../VH1

I forgot all about those ridiculous Scandinavian triplets.../VH1

I still sort of cringe when I admit that, but hey, it’s true. I thought the show would be a complete train wreck, mainly because a) Daisy drove me crazy during “Rock of Love 2” and I was totally rooting for Ambre to win Bret’s heart and b) I figured these guys would be complete lunkheads.

Boy, was I ever wrong!

Sure, there are a few duds in the bunch (paging the Scandinavian Triplets and Tool Box!), but the bottom line is these guys are fun to watch, it’s an interesting mix of personalities and they are, for the most part, an extremely attractive bunch of men. (I’m talking to you – 12 Pack, 6 Gauge, Big Rig and most especially Flex!)

Thankfully, the show has a good sense of humor and doesn’t take itself seriously at all. Case in point: the skunk incident. Take a look:
Vodpod videos no longer available.

I could not stop laughing when I saw 12 Pack pouring tomato sauce on himself and Big Rig and Flex throwing up. Never mind the chances of an actual skunk infiltrating the “Daisy of Love” house are practically nil (I rarely ever see a skunk here in the wilds of New Jersey)… whoever thought up the idea was genius, and I thank them for it.

I can’t forget to mention Fox, a *hair stylist* who thinks himself quite the catch. Sure, I’ll admit Fox is good looking, in a total pretty-boy way. And I do enjoy it when he’s on screen, but that’s because I love hearing the hilarious “Fox” music that seems to accompany him everywhere. Here’s a perfect example (and make sure you check out how totally hot Flex looks in this scene):
Vodpod videos no longer available.

Who will ultimately win Daisy’s heart? Who cares! I’m having too much fun watch these guys make total idiots of themselves. What a refreshing change!

4 Comments

  1. Jenny said,

    August 14, 2009 at 11:55 am

    Daisy,
    If London never came back, who would you of pick? 12 PACK or FLEX??

  2. Ayla said,

    June 27, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    I Love Sinister!!!♥

  3. June 20, 2009 at 2:35 am

    I fell in love wit flex wen i saw him!! he is just so sexy!! But i also think sinister an chi chi are okay… but my favorite is flex!

  4. June 4, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    […] mentioned I’ve got a thing for Flex before, right? You can see more pix of him right […]


Leave a Reply

