“Daisy of Love”: It’s been a wild ride

“Daisy of Love” has been a completely wonderful surprise for me. It’s entertaining and hilarious, and I’m honestly going to miss it after the finale airs this Sunday, July 26 (my birthday!!).

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Watch Daisy of Love: Finale Sneak Pee…“, posted with vodpod

One of my favorite Daisy De La Hoya quotes:

“London is a homeless sex addict who my psychic thinks is perfect for me. Go figure.”

I frankly found Daisy annoying when she was trying to woo Bret Michaels in “Rock of Love.” So I really didn’t even plan on watching “Daisy of Love,” because I figured she would be even more annoying. But the reality is that couldn’t be further from the truth. Sure, she’s young and acts dopey, but she’s clearly not a bad person (and I think the dopiness is for the most part an act).

But the real break-out stars here are the men. I totally believe the “Daisy of Love” casting director deserves an Emmy for finding these guys. I can’t imagine they will ever be able to top this season (should Daisy decide – like her mentor, Bret – to do multiple seasons).

Seriously, what other show can you hear the words “banana hammock” uttered repeatedly?

As for who Daisy should pick, I go with London. Not because he’s the most deserving of the bunch (he’s definitely not), but because he’s exactly what she’s attracted to: young, foolish, immature and a bad boy. 12 Pack/Dave is the nicest and most mature of the bunch (and that’s really saying something), but I think he’s too mature and nice for Daisy. I don’t think she would fully appreciate him at this point in her life. Flex is a hot hothead, but I don’t think he’s right for her, either.

Actually, I don’t see her going far with any of them. Paging season 2!

In the meantime, I hope VH1 is planning a “Daisy of Love” marathon leading up to the finale.

1 Comment

  1. July 28, 2009 at 10:41 am

    […] “Daisy of Love”: It’s been a wild ride […]


Leave a Reply

