Cher’s “affair” with a Jersey boy? Much ado about nothing

When I heard earlier this week that someone I knew was dating – or, as stated below, married to – pop superstar Cher, I admit I was pretty excited.

tim medvetz

Too bad it’s not true. Thanks a lot, National Enquirer!

So let me set the record straight: Jersey boys are still hot, but Cher’s not into dating them. Well, at least not the one the Enquirer claims she’s dating: Colonia, N.J., native, Mount Everest climber and star of the Discovery Channel series “Everest: Beyond the Limit” Tim Medvetz.

How do I know this? Because Tim told me so.

Baby, it's cold outside: Tim tries to keep warm during his ascent of Mount Everest./Credit Discovery Channel

Baby, it's cold outside: Tim tries to keep warm during his ascent of Mount Everest./Credit Discovery Channel

It turns out, Tim explains, that he and Cher have been good friends for over a decade… but there’s nothing romantic going on between them. Let’s just say Tim is otherwise occupied.

“I only date Jersey girls,” the 38-year-old swears.

Well, that’s good news for us Garden Staters, eh?

1 Comment

  1. September 11, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    […] How do I know this? Because Tim told me so. Get the full story here. […]


Leave a Reply

