2010 SAGs: Another weekend, another red carpet

Though I’m no fan of winter, there’s one good thing about this season: plenty of award shows and fashion galore.

This weekend was no exception, and I enjoyed watching what everyone was wearing at the Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards. While I loved fewer gowns than last week’s Golden Globes, several stars proved they are on a roll when it comes to picking the perfect ensemble.

The "wow" factor of Kate Hudson's dress doesn't fully hit you until she turns around...

Once again, Kate Hudson tops my best-dressed list. As with the Globes, Kate chose white. But while the Emilio Pucci dress exudes modesty head-on, it’s a whole other story when Kate turns around.

Can you say “va-va-va-voom”? Stunning.

Actresses demonstrated at the SAGs that they’re not afraid of color – and I couldn’t be more happy about that. Take Lea Michele, for example. The “Glee” star impressed me with her Golden Globes gown last week, and with this choice she’s proven that she has a flair for selecting beautiful, flattering gowns.

Lea Michele totally rocked this jade Catherine Malandrino gown.

I was also bowled over by Jenna Fischer’s dress. I don’t recall seeing “The Office” star at last week’s Globes (maybe because they didn’t show her, or maybe because her gown wasn’t memorable), but this week she really caught my eye – and in the best possible way.

I absolutely adored Jenna Fischer's gown. Is that a cluster of amethysts on the bodice?

“Modern Family’s” Sofia Vergara is now two for two in my book. The curvy actress once again chose a gown by Carolina Herrera, and it suited her well.

E!'s "Fashion Police" weren't ga-ga over Sofia Vergara's dress, but I liked it a lot.

Ditto Helen Mirren. Seriously, is it possible for this woman to look bad?

Helen Mirren always manages to look classy - and sassy.

Up next: The Grammys on Sunday. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

