“Sex and the City 2”: Be still my beating heart

I’ve been kind of on the fence about the new “Sex and the City” movie.

After being such a huge fan of the show, I was disappointed when the first film came out two years ago. (I know, I’m probably in the minority here.) I don’t know exactly what I was expecting, but I wasn’t particularly fond of what I saw. I was annoyed that Carrie was willing to put up with so much from Mr. Big and forgive him again. I thought she possessed a stronger sense of self-worth than that.

Anyway, so the first preview for “Sex and the City 2” didn’t exactly thrill me. Abu Dhabi? Is this “Sex and the City” or a fairy tale? C’mon. While the beloved HBO series occasionally veered off into wishful thinking territory, most of the time it was planted pretty firmly in reality.

But now I just got a look at the second trailer, and I’m totally floored. AIDAN is back! Now this could get interesting:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Forgive me for asking, but if Carrie married Aidan would her name be Carrie Bradshaw Shaw?

Leave a Reply

