“True Blood” and “Lost”: Perfect together

So I have to confess something up front: I’m a total “True Blood” fiend.

Michael Emerson and his wife: If you're a "True Blood" fan, you know who she is.

Michael Emerson and his wife: If you're a "True Blood" fan, you know who she is.

I haven’t missed a single “True Blood” episode and have watched many of them more than once (“Mine” and “Sparks Fly Out” are two of my favorites). I’m plowing my way through Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series of books; I just started the fourth book in the series, “Dead to the World,” and can’t wait to see how the TV series brings it to life (so to speak).

I’m also a loyal “Lost” follower, although I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m literally lost more often than not watching that show. So imagine my surprise when I discovered that there’s a connection between my two favorite shows.

Michael Emerson, who plays “Lost’s” delicious villain Benjamin Linus, is married to Carrie Preston, who plays “True Blood’s” red-headed barmaid Arlene. Except Carrie Preston isn’t a redhead at all – she’s a blonde. And, as you can see from the photo above, she looks completely different than she does on the show. Turns out Carrie was featured in an episode of “Lost” – she played Ben’s mother. Pretty funny… Anyway, there’s an informative interview with Carrie, who dishes on the upcoming second “True Blood” season, right here.

I wonder if any vampires will show up on “Lost’s” island. Why not? There’s a smoke monster!

1 Comment

  1. mokhtar moradi said,

    November 4, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    my wish is to see the mr emerson,once in my life.
    no body in the world could play as well as him in the lost.


Leave a comment